WoW Dragonflight Release Update Delays Mythics To Help Players

The WoW Dragonflight release update will delay the arrival of Mythic Plus, as well as some weekly quests, allowing avid fans of the MMORPG to level up to 70 without haste.

With WoW Dragonflight’s release date set for November 28th, observant fans (or anyone with a calendar) may have noticed that it falls just in time for the game’s rolling weekly resets.

To save people from rushing to level 70, the game’s new level cap, Blizzard has decided to delay the activation of weekly quests and mythical dungeons until November 29th.

An official forum post by WoW community manager Kaivax reads: “With the timing of the Dragon Isles unlock (Monday 28th November at 3pm PST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST / 00:00 BST in this region) players will find themselves leveling up in less than a day before the weekly reset.

“We have configured Dragonflight so that most weekly rewards will not appear until this first weekly reset,” they continue, concluding: “We want players to be able to level at their own pace without feeling like they’re being overwhelmed.” “They’re missing out on a week of rewards if they don’t reach level 70 within a few hours of the expansion launch.”

The following instances will be available after the November 29 maintenance:

  • Mythical Dungeons
  • Dragonbane Stronghold Cashbox from Siege of Dragonbane Stronghold (Epic quality)
  • Greater Hunt (of Uncommon, Rare and Epic quality)
  • The Community Feast Weekly Quest
  • The weekly quests “Support the Agreement”.
  • The weekly quest “Show Your Courage”.
  • Weekly Valdrakken profession quests of any type

Additionally, all content from Fated Shadowlands will no longer be available. Sylvanas and The Jailer’s mount drop rate in their respective raids has been reduced by 100%, dropping one set instead of two. Finally the Great Vault is closed – yes, that’s it folks, WoW Shadowlands is finally over.

The other notable thing is that the highly anticipated Vault of the Incarnates raid will be introduced in four distinct phases:

  • Week of December 12th: Normal, Heroic, and Mythic Vault of the Incarnates will open with the weekly maintenance for each region
  • Week of December 19: Vault of the Incarnates Raid Finder Wing 1 opens
  • Week of January 2nd: Vault of the Incarnates Raid Finder Wing 2 opens
  • Week of January 16: Vault of the Incarnates Raid Finder Wing 3 opens

You can read the full update notes here.

If you’re excited to delve into the mysterious world of the Dragon Isles, be sure to check out our WoW Dragonflight interview, where Blizzard promises this expansion will be an “authentic” Warcraft experience. Also, to prepare for what’s next, check out our WoW Dragonflight rankings and a rundown of the best WoW addons to prepare for.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *